Are you an investor with Fonterra? Read about our current performance with our financial results, or find information on our dividend programme.

explore this section


Read about life at Fonterra and explore our current vacancies and future career opportunities.

explore this section

Hinerangi is an experienced governor in both the commercial and not-for-profit sectors. With more than 15 years’ experience in governance, she brings an ability to listen first, contribute to the team and deliver results.

With more than 15 years’ experience in governance Hinerangi brings an ability to listen first, contribute to the team and deliver results.

Hinerangi is a fellow of the New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants and a Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit. She has significant investment, financial and general management experience having worked as Chief Financial Officer for Tainui Group Holdings Ltd and Executive Director Operations at Te Wananga o Aotearoa.  

Hinerangi is Chair of Parininihi ki Waitotara Inc (PKW), one of New Zealand's largest Māori corporations producing three million kilograms of milk solids per annum, from 20 farms and 3000 hectares. PKW also leases 17,000 hectares and harvests and processes crayfish through Port Nicholson Fisheries. PKW is a turnaround story, having established a management team, new farming models and diversified investment in the last six years.

Hinerangi is a member of the Board of Te Ohu Kaimoana, Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee and, until recently, Chair of the Investment Committee overseeing $100m in funds.  Te Ohu Kaimoana is a major shareholder in Aotearoa Fisheries Ltd and is responsible for the allocation of the Treaty of Waitangi fisheries settlement and protection of the fisheries settlement value.

Hinerangi is a Director of Aotearoa Fisheries Ltd (AFL) and a member of the Audit and Risk committee. AFL is a significant harvester, processor and distributor of seafood in New Zealand. AFL is also 50 per cent owner of Sealord.  

Hinerangi has been a member of the Board of the Public Trust and a Trustee of the Waikato Community Trust, Trust Waikato. She was on the Board of Trust Waikato for eight years, serving as Deputy Chair and Investment Committee Chair during her tenure.

Next Alumni Bio - Marcus Peacock.