Fonterra Grass Roots Fund Australia

Supporting the communities that support us.

The Fonterra Grass Roots Fund supports Australian communities where we operate by funding their smart ideas, projects and initiatives.

Through the fund, we aim to sustain healthy, vibrant communities by sponsoring ideas, projects, and initiatives that make a real impact.

Our communities are integral to our business, which is why Fonterra is dedicated to giving back to the community through the Fonterra Grass Roots Fund. Since 2011 we have supported over 340 initiatives that focus on bringing communities together, caring for the environment and promoting healthy lifestyles and dairy nutrition.

Our sponsorship funding has helped to build school vegetable gardens, supported sports, community and surf lifesaving clubs, and aided the purchase of essential equipment for emergency response services.

The fund opens the doors for a wide range of community projects with grants of between $500 and $5000. To be considered for support, your initiative or activity must fit within the categories and criteria outlined below.

1. Bringing communities together

2. Caring for our environment

3. Promoting healthy lifestyles and dairy nutrition


 

Download our frequently asked questions PDF

Download our sponsorship guidelines PDF

For more information, contact the site closest to you.

Darnum - Gippsland: Andrew Nooy, Andrew.Nooy@fonterra.com

Stanhope - Northern Victoria: Matthew Brady, Matthew.Brady@fonterra.com 

Dennington - South West Victoria: Randall Ferguson, Randall.Ferguson@fonterra.com

Cobden - South West Victoria: Jodie Narik, Jodie.Narik@fonterra.com

Bayswater - Outer Eastern Melbourne: Chris Grzegorczyn, Chris.Grzegorczyn@fonterra.com

Wynyard - North West Coast Tasmania: Patrina Synfield, Patrina.Synfield@fonterra.com

Spreyton - North Coast Tasmania: Patrina Synfield, Patrina.Synfield@fonterra.com